America-bound!

22 02 2011

So, I’m overdue a long post about what it’s like to to my fieldwork here in Kyrgyzstan.  And that should be rectified by the end of the week.  But here’s what I’ve been sorting out the last few days:

 

I’m going to be back in the States for the last two weeks of March.  I’ve been fortunate to have been accepted to every grad program that I’ve applied to so far (still haven’t heard from three…), which is awesome, but also a bit overwhelming.  So I’ve narrowed it down to six schools and will be doing a whirlwind tour to help make my final decision.  Here’s where you come in:  Check out the itinerary below.  If you live in (or near) one of the cities, I’d love to a) see you, b) talk to you or c) sleep on your couch.  Let me know if you can help!  I’d greatly appreciate it!

Mar 20 spending the night in Philly (fairly late arrival, as I’m flying into JFK and then taking the train down)
Mar 21 visiting UPenn
Mar 22 visiting UPenn
Mar 23 depart PHL 735am, arrive ORD 910am, visiting Northwestern
Mar 24 visiting  Northwestern, taking evening train to Ann Arbor
Mar 25 visiting U Michigan
Mar 26 depart DTW 600am, arrive RDU 1015am
Mar 27 FREE DAY IN NC!
Mar 28 depart RDU 530am, arrive SCE 1007am, visiting Penn State
Mar 29 visiting Penn State, evening bus to Baltimore (staying with Grandma!)
Mar 30 visiting George Washington
Mar 31 early bus or train to New York, visiting NYU
Apr 1 visiting NYU
Apr 2 evening flight back to Bishkek (eventually)

 

So, friends!  Can you give me a hand?  Shoot me an email or hit me up on the facebook or any way you see fit.  Can’t wait to see as many of you as possible!

Actions

Information

3 responses

22 02 2011
maree

You are welcome to the guest room in Fairfax, of course! 🙂

23 02 2011
kurtinkstan

Thanks! I’ll probably need to take you up on that on the night of the 30th. Will keep you posted.

25 02 2011
brooke

Wherever you are on the 27th, I’m there. I wish my couch could be a little more helpful in the grad school search, but I can’t wait to see you. Plus this way I can give you your b-day present instead of mailing it to Bishkek. Win!

*b

Leave a Reply

